A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The topic raises a controversial topic issue of whether students of a nation should be required to study the same national Curriculum before they cross to college. Indisputable, not studying the same curriculum will increase the exposure of some students. Nevertheless, uniformity in curriculum will make competition among the students easily assessed. Thus, I generally would agree with the opinion that students in high school should be taught with same lesson outline. To further bolster my viewpoint, I would illustrate in subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, it will make competition asssesment unbiased. I would like to point out that the essence of the uniformity in National curriculum; to illustrate , let's look at the example of students from 3 different schools, who are preparing University of Ohio entrance exam. In this circumstance, obviously the students of one school will be favoured more than others if there's no uniformity in syllabus. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that students should study with uniform syllabus.

Furthermore, it would be a problem for the University of Ohio mentioned above, when it comes to administering and setting of entrance exam questions. As they would not know the particular areas that they should focus their entrance exam questions. Hence, all the above evidences demonstrate the importance of the uniformity of the national curriculum.

Admittedly, one would argue that it would help student know more. This is true especially when it comes to a senerio where the high school curriculum is comparable with college first and second year syllabi. However, the above argument doesn't constitute a sufficient support to claim that. Because students might even find it hard to study using such curriculum.

In conclusion, uniform national curriculum is advantageous at large to both the students and the nation. Hence, should be adopted.