a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

A strong nation is built by the strong and skillful younger generations. the issue presents the requirements that youngster need to succeed in their college can be fulfilled by obliging them to follow the national curriculum. I strongly disagree with the idea of the author. an amalgam of different fields and skills will always help the nation grow economically and technically.

young minds have ambitions and passions for their bright futures which should not be desisted by the national curriculum. for instance, we can consider a boy having an ardent passion towards art and dreaming of becoming the next Picasso while a girl may want to understand how a car engine works and what can make it work better both the individuals are strongly passionate and deserve the freedom to choose what they study at any point of time. a student willing to become a painter has nothing or very less to do by studying how an engine works.

however the national curriculum may be designed subsuming all the areas of life providing the students a rudimentary understanding of each field, it may also consume a lot of their time studying subjects they don't like.

making the national curriculum as a compulsion may also result in a generation with almost equal levels of knowledge. a nation should always give the opportunity to explore new aspects and experience new fields.

seeing this from a different perspective, a student with less IQ may fail to meet the needs of the curriculum and may want to opt to a different course of his level.on contrast, some students may find it way easier and get bored of it soon.

However, the students are given the freedom to go in their choice of study in college but a prerequisite and deeper knowledge on their future course may help them do better

in implementing the common curriculum it may result in the stagnation of competition. there might be uniformity in courses and uniform grading system but the spirit to explore new fields will diminish. to conclude, a great musician may not be knowing the newton's laws of motion and doctor may not necessarily understand the french language. so allowing the students the freedom to study what they want will definitely result in​ skilled scholars in their fields