a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Today's youngsters form the future of a better nation. The growth of the nation and prosperity of the nation depends on the values and morals it provides to its youger generations. A nation should make its students to study the same national curriculum in order to meet the requirements of the country.

Every country differs from each other historically, economically, geographically and in many other ways. The nation's requirements are based on the problems the society is facing and fighting against. A country might be needing scholars to proceed more scientifically whereas another nation might be needing better health servants to treat the unconquerable epidemics of their region. A national curriculum sublimes all the necessary subjects and fields which a student should know to serve his/her country for the better.

For instance, countries like Africa get benefitted little with business graduates with less knowledge on their surroundings but the same nation's state may ameliorate when students who understand the environmental sciences and the need of the country come together and join hands. The increasing literacy rate will ebb the nation's problems in one way or the other.

A nation can implement the curriculum with more of space science when its in dire need of astronauts. A drought prone country can put efforts to teach their children on better farming and conservations for a better tomorrow.

Looking it in another way, the young minds may not be having enough clarity on what to pursue. A generalised curriculum may help them to experiment the fields at hand and then follow what they are more ardent about. The national curriculum not only prepares them for the future but also will help them guide in choosing what they want to do in college and shape them a better human.

However, a very rigid curriculum may not allow the students their freedom to learn what they want to always. It can't always be assured that a standardised curriculum imported on every student can bring the best out of them. Nevertheless, the bigger benefits and a probable better future may out shadow few minor drawbacks on the larger scale. recapitulate the above argument, the primary duty of a citizen should be towards his motherland. and a citizen can only work for his nation when the needs, morals and kwowledge is planted in his heart and mind at a young age.