"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

In this modern era, education plays a crucial role in making a person morally upright. Moreover, it prepares him for the competitive world. Many successful people have told that education should become the right of person, Education is pivotal for any to country develop. However, I partially disagree with the author that all the students should have a same curriculum until they enter the college. It is necessary to know every child is discrete and they have different fields of interest. Each school have disparate amount of resources to teach child. Only if the field a child is trying to pursue is same, then we need to have general study curriculum.

First and foremost, it is said truth government schools can never provide the resources that private schools can provide. Since, the funding allotted for the private school is high and it is properly organised compare to public school. For instance, private schools are equipped with all types laboratories and it has all types of playgrounds necessary for different types of sports. It is completely different for government schools teachers are not regular and there is no proper class rooms , laboratories to teach students.

Secondly, every child is unique and has different field of interest. However, in this cruel world, we need to discover our area of interest as early as possible and concentrate ourselves in that direction. However, if we generalize, the curriculum a child will not have sufficient time to invest on his field of interest. Since, there is limited time in school he cannot cover all the areas and then allot time for himself. For example, children who want to pursue there careers in singing they start this from very small age like 2 or 3 years. By the time they grow they get self sufficient enough to fight the competition.

Lastly, If the area in which a student wants to pursue his career is same then it should have generalize curriculum, which could be attainable for all the schools. For instance, there numerous boards in our country each state has his own board and two national board like icse and cbse.

To sum up, we need to a child a sufficient time to know his area of interest and find a generalize curriculum which could possible for all the schools. It should have generalize curriculum, which could be attainable for all the schools.