a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Education is the most integral part of every human's life. Education serves as the basic building block of a person's character. It gives purpose to ones life. Thus the journey of acquiring knowledge must be embarked upon with utmost care. A mother of every child is his/her first teacher. Everyone wants to give their child the best of eduation so they turn out to be the Narendra Modi of their country. All children have the right to education in India. Thus education being such an intregal part of our life; we are here to discuss on the cirriculum that our education system follows. I strongly agree with the topic which states that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Majority of a student's growth is based on his primary and high school education. A difference in curriculum would result in a much lesser growth of the students with a lower level of education. Similarity in curriculum would be the first massive step towards equality of all. This is the first advantage.

During the later years of a student's education, they seek admission in college and universities. If there a difference in the level and quality of education, how can we judge the weightage of their marks?It would be really unfair to a student from a much higher level curriculum to lose on admission because of the difference in level of curriculum . Thus we need a common ground which helps us evaluate the marks of these students. This would be the second advantage.

Nowdays there has been atrend of parents not buying a permanent house and rather staying in houses of rent which costs 1% an annum rather as compared to buying a permanent house. Thus if there is a transfer of job or if a family wants to shift to another city or town it wouldnt affect the childs education progess as the country would be having a same national curriculum. So the child can easily get used to new city and it will like water flowing through a river for him.

A common national curriculum would allow capable and intectually similar students even from the rural areas to seek admission in the urban modern colleges and compete with students from all sections of the society. There have been previous instances where a rural boy with a weaker curriculum got admission in a city college, but he couldn't manage the further level of education as his studies in the former years was of a much lower level.

Thus in this way i support the given topic. I hope someday this rule is implemented all over India as it very beneficial and helps in the CORRECT overall development of every child.