People are too quick to take action; instead they should stop to think of the possible consequences of what they might do.

There is no easy way for people to take decisions. There are various parameters involved in while taking firm or rigid decision. Imagine you would take some decision about your life long career and you regret like anything after that. So, one should not be in a hurry to take the decision until and unless it's really necessary.

As said earlier, people should not take decision in a rash manner. It is always consider the possible consequences whether they are positive or negative. In fact, almost any field requires the decision maker, who can change the condition in their respective field, by taking the decision based on the given circumstances. Take example of prime minister or president of country, whose decision about certain policy, can change the fate of an entire country. The leader of country should take decision considering the ramification of that decision. The leader needs to take care of people emotions or the leader needs to win the trust of people by taking the decision about the whole country. The leader of country cannot make decision just because his or hers gut feeling. The leader has to consider the trust which people has put across during the election.

If there is any emergency situation in the country like plague, which started to spread across various region of country, then the leader should consider the severity of the situation and make the informed decision about it so that people in the country stop their panic.

Similarly, in case of an organization, where the entire company's overall performance will be depended on the decision of company's CEO or the president. CEO can make the decision based on the given statistics provided. The leader's responsibility is to take the decision after thorough research and analyzing the number crunches of the given data. If leader make the decision just based on the data then he may forget the overall impact of that decision on the whole enterprise. The data which given to leader might not be that accurate and it did not consider various factors into it. This error-prone data will make leader's decision in not fruitful way and it can impact the company's and stocks will be down until the immediate recovery in the next decision.

In this way, in various fields, the impact of decision maker can hurt the particular set of people or the entire nation or even the entire world. Whenever there is a chance that leader is not able to make the decision, suppose president in case of country or CEO of certain company, then there is a table for open discussion. President can have the view from oppositions in the parliament or the fellow members of the party. Similarly, company's CEO can have board meeting to decide the future of company in case he/she faces difficulty in making the impactful decision.