As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

we are surrounded by various technological inventions today.we observe the impacts of technology in our day to day life. they have really exerted a great force in our mundane tasks and has made our life so much easy. today, we can do the task in a very short time which was supposed to be impossible previously. The prompts states that humans will gradually lose the ability to think for themselves as they rely more and more on technology to solve problems. I mostly disagree with this for this three underlying reasons.

In some cases and fields, technology has really deteriorated our ability to think for ourselves, For example, we can think of the computers. now a days, computers are too much inteligent to solve numerous problems in a very short time. they do this very precisely and chance for error is very low. they are now used in almost every field which requires very complex and tricky calculations. they have substituted human efforts, Even in many cases, they can decide which operation to do as artificial intelligent has developed so much. this task obviosly has reduced the ability for human to think for themselves. now the computers can think instead of human. however, this is partially correct. As the program of artificial intelligence is made by human and they put a lot of effort and thinking to build these sophisticated program.

however, in some fields, like medicine and health sectors, human thinking plays an important role. technology can't d much itself. they require human interference. For instance, we can take the example of determining the disease properly. it is not possible without proper knowledge in medical science and having a strong background. technology can help human but human thinking is a critical task here. because technology can't know about the wide variance of diseases and isolate them properly. human thinking and their analyzing power plays major role here.

Moreover, in some fields like economics, human have many things to think about. There are many unresolved mysteries still existing today. For example, it is very hard to predict the demand for a certain product manufactured in a certain factory properly. it is very hard to model with a particular mathematical model. it is because the process is quite random and no one can say what will be the demand of the certain product in the upcoming days. may be it still remain as dominant as today, demand for the product may deteriarate, no one can perfectly predict that. it totally depends on human thinking power to anticipate from the experience. technology alone can't solve this problem. human analysis with the great power of technology combinedly can be a very prefect match in this regard. so, dependence on technology doesn't reduce human ability for thinking in this case.

In summary, I can say that technology has enabled us to do many complicated tasks in a very easy way, they have reduced many of our efforts, at the same time, they have also given us ample time to think about the unsolved problems, to analyze them properly and critically think for the most viable solution. technology can be used only. they have not any type of inherent intelligence. human thinking power with the power of technolgy can make our life perfect. power of human thinking is always dominant and will always be in upcoming future.