Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

We are surrounded by various technological gifts. Without technology, we can’t think of a day. Technology has made our life easier and has bestowed us with numerous blessings. However, they have put some effects on human interaction. The prompt states that according to some people our increasing use of technology has markedly reduced opportunities for human interaction. Other people are against this statement and they claim technology provides us with novel and better ways for communication and connection with others. I agree with the second view mostly and here I have provided three specific cases which shape my position.

First of all, technology has blessed us with numerous amazing gifts which were unthinkable in previous years, even from few years ago. For example, let us consider the case of modern computers. Computers are recent inventions and it has been developed too much within a very short time span. It has provided us numerous ways to communicate with others. EMAIL is one of the most popular examples. Now we don’t need to write letters to others, which take a quite lot of time for sending and receiving. We can just mail others within a few seconds. This case does not reduce opportunities for human interaction rather it depends on computer as a bridge between two persons.

Secondly, now a day, we don’t need to travel by walking for miles to visit others and connect with them. Technology has provided us numerous ways to communicate with others easily. Now we can easily take a transport and reach to our desired place within a very short time. It has reduced our efforts and has made our life so much easy. We can easily communicate with others, interact with them, and take part in various festivals and cultural programs in a very easy way. Technology has not reduced the opportunities for human interaction in this case, rather has enabled to grow the opportunity. So, in this case, the first view does not seem congruent.

Last, but not least, it is true that technology has engulfed us with so many amazing gifts, at the same time, it is also true that we are being robotic day by day. We depend on technologies too much and our life has been too much mechanized. Each and every aspects of our life seem to be dictated by technologies too much. We are spending now more time on phone in communicating with others rather to meet with others physically. Human interaction has been reduced a bit but it is not true that human interaction is being faded and it has turn into an ephemeral form.

In conclusion, it can be said that, in this world there is nothing which has only positive sides - there is no unmixed blessings in this world. Technology is not different from this. Some aspects of technology have really enabled us to interact with others very easily, but at the same time, it has also made our life too much mechanical and reduced physical interaction.