As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Technology to humankind has its advantages and disadvantages. I strongly agree with the author that when we rely more on the technology for solving the problems, the ability to solve the problem ourself decreases. With people being more dependent on the technology it is causing a lots lacking of innovation, creativity and out of the box solution.

With new AI (Artificial Intelligent) being launch everyday, the problem solving and the cognitive ability of the people is started to decrease. People are using these AI to complete their work faster and more efficently but they are not understanding that by just making the AI work will not do any benefit for them. There are many such AI like CHAT GPT, CHAT with PDF, QuillBot, Grammly, and many more, which are making the daily task easier. CHAT GPT will answer all the question which are asked to it and it will answer in such a way that we would not be able to differentiate weather a human has wrote a answer or an intelligent machine. Students all around the world are using this AI to solve their homework and assignment faster. Assignment are given to understand deeper knowledge about the topic, but with the help of chat gpt, the AI it would answer the question asked in 2 seconds, and the student would just copy it. This is very harmful as the student would not learn anything from the assignment and it would be a waste. Even though a student gets A+ in the assignment but that A+ would not matter as the student has not really used his/her mind to solve it.

QuillBot and Grammly are the AI from which we can correct our English sentences and grammer mistake. Student and employees use to it correct their work before submitting. This will make the student and employee lazy to learn new words and improve their grammer as they would be dependent on the AI to do their work.

Before the people become more dependent on the technology for their work, people would actually spend time to correct their work and read about the project and assignment which where given to them. This would help them to increase their mind and think of solutions different than the standard solution.

I am not saying that there are only disadvantages of the human being dependent on technologies. There are few advantages also like during the gulf crisis of 1991, USA launch DART software which help them to deploy the troops and plan strategies in much faster and efficient manner. If they have not used it than the same result would have taken weeks whereas with the help of the software it came out in few hours. I am just saying that people should apply their brain and mind first in solving the problem and than take help of the new technologies. If we only depend on the technology then we will become lazy and new ideas and thoughts would not come to our mind.