People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Taking risks is what gives one new and the desired results. Every action has it's consequence. risky actions have to be undertaken by considering all the possible outcomes and their respective consequences. if one doesn't consider the consequences many ethical and moral issues come in the picture.

Take for example the invention of an fighter jets. The inventor took the risk of flying his/her first prototype considering the risks involved. Had they not considered them, fatal injury could have happened. they calculated the trajectory, multiple possible outcomes, what will happen if any equipment fails and other failures. External consequences also have to be considered. like the how the noise will affect the people around it, how hot the exhaust gases will be.

nuclear invention is one of the greatest innovation from the dawn of time. Small, powerfull, energetic atoms are used to produce energy. This energy can be produced in a slow controlled method like nuclear power plants or in an uncontrolled manner like a nuclear bomb. these actions came with many significant consequences, some of which are lost lives of millions of people. The scientists has to consider the consequences and the positive outcomes. Hence strict regulations were made on handling and working on nuclear equipments to reduce the use of them in dangerous activities. Had the scientists not comsidered the worst possible outcomes, out entire world would have been like Hiroshima and Nagasaki where 2 nuclear bombs were dropped decades ago, but it's side effects are still present in the genes of current generations. nuclear radiations alter the genes of the affected people and these damaged genes are passed on to the next generations.

All in all, consequences have to be considered in any action, be it risky or not. considering consequences helps the innovator avoid negative possible outcomes, directly or indirectly saving lives property and people.