A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

College prepares the students for the real world and school prepares students for college. Students have a variety of courses to choose from in the college, and if getting a jist of them in school life helps them freeze their course options. Having a same national curriculum is benefitial and a loss in some cases. Majority of the students don't know what they want to pursue in the future. Exposing them to all the courses like English, STEM courses, Literature and Arts helps them understand the usefullness of those courses to society and themselves.

National curriculum should be decided by expert academic scholars. They should take into account every aspect of each course. If a student is never shown what music actually is and is taught only STEM courses, they might be in doubt in college. The national cirruculum should not be restricted to a specific domain. It should be broad and should help student understand it's concepts. When a student is exposed to concepts of how a human body works i.e biology, how machines work i.e engineering, the art of writing music i.e arts and literature, and other sectors of the world, it helps nurture their minds.

Such curriculum helps majority of the students however it doesn't help few. These students are the ones who have decided what they want to pursue in the future. For example 5% of the students in high school have already planned their road down the hill. They know which international exams to give, what they want to study, which elective subjects they want, etc. For such students having a common naiotnal cirruculum is not benefitial. It is just a waste of their time, whereas they could have invested that time in other meaningfull activities. There are situations where at times the common curriculum adds on as load for the students. Due to the extra subjects they have to study, it decreases the overall time of play or other leisure activites in the day. This acts like a burden for them, which is not preferred pschyologically. Students minds are still raw and developing in school, adding on more load gives them stress. Giving unnecessary stress is not a good idea.

All in all, having a same national curriculum has it's own pros and cons. Although the pros over-weigh the cons, the cons should still be taken into account before finalizing a decision, as this decision will affect every student before college. Students should not be overburdened by the stress of these subjects while parallely expose them to the various job options.