People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

One's handle over emotional drive is considered to be a good trait when it comes to decision making. Of course this varies largely on the type of decision in question largely, but objective decision making keeping logic first is indeed preferred in professional spaces.

It goes without saying that making judgement calls in a professional setting needs to be done with logical reasoning. The simple reason would be that it is important to prioritize the business's or institution's well being over a sentimental client situation. Decisions that are made based on emotions can largely hard the business because from the institutional perspective, it might not be a good decision at all, even if the decision, for example, saves a family from financial misery. Coming up with logic to back up the emotional decision already made doesn't help the business lot and sometimes, may cause more harm than good.

On the other hand, decisions in one's personal life need to be handled with a proper amalgamation of sentiments and logic. A poor decision maker in this case would be a person who fails to see the reasoning case by case. When deciding who to date or which food to have for dinner, surely emotion driven decisions are better than logic driven ones. Yet, some sort of logical explanation needs to be there before the decision is made, for instance, the cost of Chinese versus Indian food for dinner. Yet, once the decision has been made, say emotionally, finding logic to back it up is a way of making yourself feel better and there is no harm in that.

Generally, it is customary to see emotions and logic as two sides of the same coin and more often than not, one is expected to make the right call. However, the idea of a right call is often subjective and largely vague. So is the question of being a good or bad decision maker. Prioritizing either over the other and then using the other to justify the decision is just one's way of making themselves feel better. Objective decision making surely depends on a lot of factors and there is no way of defining someone as good or poor decision makers.