People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The speaker asserts that people who make emotion-based decisions are poor decision makers. I completely agree with the author's assertion. People sometimes became sentimental and hastily make decisions based on their emotions. But, when they try to justify their decisions afterward with logic, their decision becomes poor because the decision was not made intellectually. I agreed with the author's claim on the basis of the following reasons.

Firstly, it's human nature that when people are driven by emotions they do not think of their future, they just do or decide what is emotionally right. But after, when its time to scrutiny their decisions, they try to prove the decision with the logic but logic doesn't support their decision because they are made based on just emotion. For example, A teenager is scolded by his parents because of his dirty behavior at home. Then, he becomes emotional and driven by these sentiments, he decided to leave home forever. It's his emotional decision and surely it is a poor decision. In this way, emotional sentiments leads to poor decisions.

Secondly, in the case of business, management, and market strategies, decisions based on the emotion always leads to failure. Suppose, you are a manager of a business company and taking an interview for appointing the employer. If the job seeker is very lacking in the qualifications needed for your business and cites his family's economic conditions and other emotional factors. Then, you select him based on your emotion, it will harmful for your business.

Lastly, there is popular saying that "always think twice before you decide anything" this quote also trying to say that if you are making any decision, think twice because it may be your emotional decision and will not contribute towards your goal. So, We have to use our intellectual and think of future consequences always before making any decisions.

In sum, based on the above-mentioned reasons and examples, It is clear that persons who make their decisions solely based on their emotions are poor decision makers.