People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision-makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Making decision smartly and to assess what is beneficial for only distinctly separates humans from other living species. The ability and intuition to make the best decision are the factors that make humans the most intellectual species on the Earth. Along with the ability to make smart decisions, we humans are also very emotionally driven. We take make steps in our life that are mostly driven by emotion rather than pure intellectual thinking. When emotionally driven we tend to lose the sense of assessing whether the decision would be feasible or the best and that is clearly not a sign of a strong decision-maker. Thus many times people make emotionally driven decisions and when they realise that the decision was not smart they tend to justify their point by making some faulty logic, which shows their lack of making strong decisions. This kind of the people are the ones who we call poor decision-makers in our society.

The ability to make considerable decisions which will be beneficial according to the situations on hand is much needed in every human being. There are numerous examples of successful people who have achieved many things in their lives only by making strong and feasible decisions at the correct time. They don't take decisions which are emotionally driven, because they know how risky and jeopardizing it could be for them. This kind of smart decision-makers generally don't have egoist nature in them which leads to thinking that the decision made by them are always correct. It has been observed that the people who take emotional decision and who afterwards support that with some logic to make their stand are egoistic in nature.

If some of our great leaders/politicians who are governing our nations make an emotionally driven decision then their consequences could be severe and it's effect would be on the whole nation. For an example, if any nation starts some conflict with their enemy nations and if our leaders would take decision emotionally then it's consequence could be war and the suffering would be faced by all the residents of the nation. Another example, seeing your friend joining the army would be a sign of emotional decision. Just by imitating our beloved ones and following their footsteps would sometimes create a bad situation for us. The great leaders of world have reached these high posts only by making many strong decisions and working towards them rather than making an emotionally-driven decision.

Thus by this, it is justified that the emotionally driven decision-maker is a poor decision-maker and he/she would not be an ideal role model to anyone because of their egoist nature and lack of taking a considerable decision at the appropriate time.