People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The contention between the decision taken emotionally and logically is not a trivial one because both emotion and logic are our separable companion of life. Though being emotional is a very natural character of human being, making decision being the victim of emotional state often mislead us and may cause in irrevocable harm . For this i mostly agree with the prompt saying that people who make decision relying on emotion and justify later with logic are poor decision makers for two reasons.

To begin, emotion based decision often make people the victim of inestimable harmful consequences, and afterward justification can not recover that loss at all. For instance, in 1971 after liberation war of Bangladesh, late President Bangabondhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman exculpated many war criminals and forgave them though their heinous act at the war field. It was completely emotion based decision and it;s consequences were unbearable and there was no place for logical justification for that decision. In 1975 those criminal killed brutally Mujib with his whole family. Though Sheikh Mujibur Rahman was great leader, in that particular situation he was a poor decision maker. Eventually he and whole nation had to pay for that.

Secondly, in this cruel world and in pragmatic life everything occurs in one way. If one deed is done it is done forever. There is little room for to reverse the previous action in right way. The same thing goes for decision making. For instance one may intend to stay at home in rural area due to his or her emotion because he or she can not stay without family member. Then his or her decision will not be beneficial for future aim and life endeavor because his working place might be at urban area and also time and tide wait for none. Life will provide opportunity for limited time for specific aim, profession and carrier. If he or seats idle and justify his or her aim logically it will not bring any light rather will make him or her depressed at later time.

Finally, there is a proverb, as you sow ,so you reap. Decision taken weather relying on emotion or logic , one must endure it's consequences. The consequences will depend on the decision's fairness. Sometimes people can not avoid emotion and it's not confirmed that decision taken based on emotion will be always backfiring. What bad is , later justification cause it's mostly fruitless