"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

Virtually it has been seen that investing in unmanned space flight will be very prudent usages of our resources due to it's less expensive risk free criteria but here this claim based on some foolhardy assumptions fails to consider some important factors, such as the plausibility of the information gathered by the satellites and how much these information will be convincing to the the investor.

The argument is claiming the future success probability based on their previous success of unmanned series but who knows about the future perfectly.In future manned space flight may outstrip the unmanned flight in gathering information. While it is saying that unmanned space flight is cost effective and manned space flight requires more resources but in future, scientist may invent some alternate ways to reduce the cost at the same time risk also. They might be equal or in some cases less than unmanned space flight. In unmanned space flight there may be extra features and extra robotic automated equipment required to gather authentic information that may exceed the cost of manned space flight where these extra features no longer needed cause those tasks can be done by human. Moreover while staying in the space if any part of the flight goes dysfunctional or any kind of deviation occurs , experts human being can immediately fix and these will be extra benefit.

The argument is overlooking very important , may be most important factor that is the plausibility of the information and human experience. Naturally investor will be agog to human experience and always manned space flight is more discussed than those of unmanned flight. For example , many countries including Russia , India, China attempted to send space flight to moon but people in general are shows much alacrity about the USA's mission in which human first walked on the moon surface.

Moreover, people may be skeptical about the data and information gathered by satellites and space probes. Sometimes they may think that these data are deliberation generated to make people astound and attract investors to invest on their unmanned space flight mission.

Argument is also claiming that their recent gathering of data by unmanned project is successful but they are not doing any comparison with the respective manned space flight.Perhaps they are exaggerating about their result to attract investor. It may also happen that the data and information gathered by human will be much more us