People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In today's world, it's a big debate whether we should take decisions based on pragmatism or emotions. Surely many of us have gone through this in different stages of life. In my opinion, no matter how practical you are some kind of emotions creep in while taking the decisions. Well, It depends on the circumstances in which the decision has been made. If the decision is personal then emotion does come in the picture but if you are talking about someone else then pragmatism helps in taking decisions faster and better.

In the older era, the World was driven by Relationships organizations had with the employee and decisions were made on the emotion based on those relationships. This is true in today's world also. For example, people still cast the vote based on pure emotion to a particular organization and they can't be treated as poor decision-makers because they must have given a thought before putting up the votes. The big organization incentivize their employee with some kind of cash or equivalent things to keep them intact and happy, even if this cost them some bucks.

why they do so? Simple as is to produce the quality of work and effectiveness of work. Maybe these emotion-based decisions might hurt them in short run but in long run, they might be profitable.

But, Now the scenario has changed when it comes to make a decision based solely on emotions. For the sake of maintaning a profitability in an organization, A lot of decision-makers take the help of data and try to come up with logic based on that data. For example, in a lot of product based service industries such as amazon data is used for making decisions such as which product should be launched and at what price?

Social media sites such as Facebook and Instagram also use the same methodology to find there meaning and logic behind the decisions. Since all organizations are profit-making industries and keeping their employee base intact and happy we have many examples of such organizations we can say that they are not poor decision-makers.

Nowadays using emotion and then finding logic in it can be fatal sometimes and can lead to poor decisions. So What has changed?

It's candid to say that circumstances have itis impact on decision making capabilities. Now we have data base and instead of going backward we can find the logic first and then take a decision based on the understanding of that logic. In most of the cases later option will lead to a good decision and Hence increases decision making capabilities.