People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some emotional decision makers will take their decisions as per their emotional intelligence and later they try to make those decisions logical with certain explanations. I agree with the view that they are considered as poor decision makers and let me put forth some reasons why this so.

Decision making is one of the key skills of the human beings which they need to use in each and every activity of life starting from when to woke up and what to eat upto what career path we wants to choose.A person can be successful when he is a good decision maker.However, there are some people who are very vulnerable in mixing their emotions with their intellectual skill of decision making. In some cases, the consequences of these kind of decisions not only going to affect people who make adhoc decisions but also their family.For example, a man whose life is based on his paycheck might emotionally decided to resign his job when he is going through a bad phase in his office or when he is facing some kind of discrimination.If he has a dependent family members, then this might affect his family financially.

Secondly , today's world is rapidly changing and evolving every single minute.This kind of decisions often leads a person into a diminishing path of his or her life.They could hardly relate their habit with others around them which will eventually lead into loneliness and despression.This might greatly affect their health in a long run.For instance, who is very radical emotional person might have very few friends and they can't easily get with others which will become a serious social problem if we have more people like this in society.

In conclusion, this kind of decisions might favour the person sometimes like an adamant child decided to get something from its parents or a man who won his love emotionally.However, this state of behaviour is not going to be fruitful everytime.