People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Logic , the origin of every action and reaction that takes places in the universe,. It is human tendancy to find logic behind every other thing happening aroud us. The topic states that people who tend to make decisions based on emotions and then defend their decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. I somewhat agree with the following statement based on the following three reasons.

First of all, I beleive that every decision should be backed up by logic. There should be strong reasoning behind every choice that an individual makes. There are certain decisions and actions that cannot be left to chance. As a student, I strongly agree with this opinion, there comes a certain point in a student's lifetime when an individual is perplexed by the choices of carreers that one has. If he chosses a path without ruminating upon, whether it would be beneficial for him/her and just goes with his emotions that he liked one path at a certain point of time, yhis could harm the individual at a later stage as it was didin't thought through. Of course, one would defend their choice corroborating it with some logic, that it was the best path with best carreer growth at that time, which is open for interpretation. Hence, it is clear that the person who make decisions based on emotions and logic are not good decision makers.

Secondly, it's not necessary that one's emotions are reflected by the other individuals. There is a chance that one's decision based on his logic might adversely harm their beneficiaries. One might want to send their parents to an old age home because they are not aligning with decision maker objectives. This is a clear example when one based out of their emotions and biasness send their parents somewhere where they don't like. Based out of logic, they could have allowed their parents to stay somewhere else according to their own choice, where they like. Also, there is a chance that those old age parents with life long decsion making experience might have been able to help the individual with something convoluted in their life. Later in time, when they realize their mistake, individuals can only justify their decision based on some random logic that parents were hindering their growth, which shows poor decision making process.

At the same time, I would also like to state that they are not always wrong, something the conditions are such when an individual is bewildered by the surrounding and his/her thinking capacity is curbed due to some reason. Some decsions are to be made by heart and not always mind and sometimes they prone to be good. For example, decisions take out of love for somebody without logic might benefit the other person for whom the decision is made. Parents without thinking about the financial conditions and just out of love for their children send them overseas, away from their home for studies, so that theri children could hava a better future. This represents a decision taken out of emotions, which in later stage could benefit both the parents, when their children returns with a bag ful of experiences and knowledge, and for the receiver as well with the great deify.

In the end, I beleive the issue is very complex to land on any one side. There's a chance that sometimes these decisions based out of emotions might be beneficial for everybody and at other times they might only benefit the decision maker or at the worst nobody, in that case it is clearly poor decision making.