A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Crimes takes place around the world, being small or large , we are required to be take necessiarly steps to impede or eradicate them. Inspite of number of the crimes ,only few of them are realy worse .Even the most heinous crime doesn't require the abduction of civil rights, but given high punishment.

Lets take a example , suppose a person commited a murder , it is possible to punish him severly. But case of removing the civil rights , which include the right to treated equally is not apt even though may sound emotionaly appelling.Every person in the earth irrespective of the gender , race and what-not, will posses thier civil rights and could claim it.Appropriation of civil rights may lead to many problems , exploits of the accused individual , physical and mental distress.

On the other hand there are individuals , who take advantage of this position and exploit it to the maximum. Though it would not be a take away the civil rights , they are required a hefty punishment.

Niram modi , the person who took advanatage of the position caused a loss of many thousand pounds to the government and being a affluent person he could stay away form police and thus must be punished to a maximum extent.

In the above case rescinding the benefit from his own labour is a good idea , will have a impact on him to an extent.Though it may be emotionally appelling to remove the civil rights from the person such as equality in treatment , it would be a against the intrinsic moto of human rights .But there are few rights that could be canceled, causing the impact on the people .It all boils down to the level of crime commmited , petty crimes don't require those.