The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Advancement in technology is the root of the development of society. With the improvement and advancement of technology, the world would become a better place to live. The primary purpose of new technologies or improving existing technology is to ease the human workload. Technologies are used to either ease tedious processes or to provide us with amenities in our daily life.

Advancement of technologies should have a primary purpose to increase people’s efficiency and provide more leisure time. Developing a technology that does human work but takes the same amount of human engagement to use that technology would be of no use and would prove reluctant. For instance, in the production of edibles like chips, biscuits, cookies, and many more, the technologies used are automatic packing, automatic air-tight sealing, machines for manufacturing these edibles, and so on. These technologies are meant to reduce human work hours and provide them more leisure time for completing different activities, like in the above example activities related to marketing and advertising can be done at this time. Thus, it helps to improve the efficiency of production.

On the other hand, various new technologies are meant to be used as amenities for humans. These technologies do not improve the efficiency of people but are still used among large groups. Rather, these are used in leisure time. One example of such technology is Alexa bot, it helps human not increase efficiency but let them sit back and itself do the job. Such technologies are also useful as they provide enjoyment for humans. Another instance can be gaming industry, these technologies are also meant to be used in leisure time for enjoyment.

Thus, the primary goal of advancement should be to improve people’s efficiency but it should not be the only goal as after providing leisure time people should have something to rely on at this time. Hence, advancement in any field of technology would bolster this technology-driven world.