Prompt 2: Lasting Legacy

Prompt

Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Instructions

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Inspiring people are the ones who make others proud of what they do or achieve, who live by some sort of code of conduct or a vision they explore through their life or work. These strong ones who make their ideas stronger than critics or envy, are the ones who truly contribute to the world.

When a person is trying to invent something, it is not always easy. If someone is thinking about being disruptive, or on challenging a status quo or an idea, surely this person is facing difficulties, because hard things take longer to get. A discovery, or an idea that takes years, decades being lapidated, just a few can say they did it. If it was something easy, anybody could realize that. Let us consider Tesla consolidates a new kind of battery that autorecharges and has a duration of one hundred years. This is a Legacy difficult to achieve by, for example, inventing gathering three or four phrases and sing a new pop song that, after a month, nobody will remember because there will be another one, and another one, and it just go on.

People who decide to challenge what is already there to come up with something new, they have to be strong. A mental and emotional solid base that will make them survive through criticism, without making them change their ideas. Imagine if presidents changed their ideas with every critic that come up at them.

People who live for an idea or by a code, they believe in something. They possess a macro vision that ordinary people, imediatists, do not. Idealists, changers, disrupters, they think for the long haul, calling long shots to a profound change or creation that they know it is going to last.

Some people could say that, by stating that, legacy would not be something ordinary people - like you, or me - are able to achieve or leave behind. That is not true, everybody can have their legacy. But it might not be as inspiring and as transformational as those who truly live and work by their beliefs.

Conclusively, it is hard to build a legacy. It could be a massive one, that represents a longlasting idea or change, or it could be a family, a job kept over the years, a house built, it still would be a legacy. But this person will not be remembered as someone who lived to create, to disrupt, and to face all sorts of difficulties and critics to achieve his or her goal.