Public figures such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested

in their private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will lose at

least some of their privacy.

I do agree with the author that the professionals who are famous should expect some degree of loss of privacy. Nevertheless, interference in private life could cause a devastating effect on the life of actors, politicians, and athletes.

The people who are telecasted on television come in the public eye. The common people want to know more about the professionals who become popular and people get much attracted to their personal life. People praise the alacrity and alertness of various famous people and intrigued towards their charismatic career. On the one hand, every human wants fame and recognition among people but on the other hand, they risk their privacy.

Moreover, the privacy of famous people is further compromised by the news channels. In order to gain popularity among the masses, the television news channels have to report things which has the capacity to attract people. Most of the channels show the private life of the famous people in order to get high popularity. These professionals are under duress to be morally correct in public places because after all they are imitated by the myriad of people.

Although people are interested in the life of well-known people, the values and mores of the society should encourage the notion that every individual has the right to have privacy, which cannot be taken away by others. There can be devastating effects on the life of the people if every issue of their personal life is being telecasted at T.V. There are examples of many famous people whose lives were devastated by unnecessary probing in their personal life by media.

Finally, I do agree that well- known professionals should expect certain compromise in their privacy, but the people and media should not go before their private life like hunters in order to get something, that could ruin the lives of these professionals.