The real talent of musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several decades, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The author claims that real talent of musicians is accurately assessed after there death .So, that their fame does not interfere with honest assessment.According to me, there are various factors which plays in the quality and popularity of music.

According to critics, there are many musicians which were overrated or underrated in their time.This holds so because quality of music is totally judged on the way it appeals masses.

Firstly,if a musician has become popular then there will be definitely some talent in that musician to come to that peak of his or her career.So,it leads us to the point that there is actual talent in musician or that musician would not have came to this point in his or her career.As for instance,musicians which were popular in last generation were liked or celebrated by different type of following mainly these followings were based on different type of genres.As the quality of music is greatly a factor of perspective,there might be some cases where certain people or critics do not understand the hype for popular musicians.

Secondly,as the author suggests that real talent of musician is assessed after generation have passed after his death in order of that his or her fame does not play any role in honest assessment.This statement of author holds true for the musician which were not as much as celebrated on the basis of their fame or vice versa. as the history repeats itself,so in the case of genres and music . But in this case it repeats itself with much more hype.

In sum,music is a very different type of art. It becomes popular to the one who find it relatable.