There should be a same national curriculum for students until they enter college

The statement suggests that a nation should keep its curriculum same for all the students until they enter college. I agree with this recommendation , of keeping the curriculum same for all students.

Keeping curriculum same for all students until they enter high school will provide all the students with equal opportunities.With the same curriculum, every student will be able to explore different types of subject and they will be able to figure out which one is most suitable to them.

As for instance, many parents don't have a proper education background as compared to aspiration of their childrens. They might not know what is best for their child and with this small circle for information on selection of curriculum, their child will not be able to choose a curriculum which is best for that student's future.

If the curriculum is same for all of them,they will study every type of curriculum. And when they are about to enter college,they will take the stream which they find more suitable for them. This will not only give them a freedom of choices but also a sense of self satisfaction.

Although we should also ensure that scenario for selection of curriculum will be totally different for students who are focused on their specific stream of subjects from early age. Recommendation of same national curriculum might not prove any beneficial to them as they know what they want from very early age.

In sum , keeping same national curriculum can be beneficial for nation as a whole. However, it might also affect the scenario for students who are very focused regarding to their subjects from very early age.