The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Real talent or true talent is developed achieved through persistent hard work and determination. A talented person must always be acknowledged no matter what time it is and who or how the person is. A person genuinely good at something must deserve the acclamation for the hard work he has put in and must be universally appreciated. The same applies to this topic, a person who has faced hardships in life and has overcome the challenges must be given equal appreciation at the time of his death or even in the future.

Let us consider the example of a famous musician and composer AR Rahman. The stage which he has reached today is achieved through his meticulous hard work and passionate love for music. The person had no background in the industry and had to work hard to mark his position and presence in the line of music. Needless to say, the musician is still alive with his work being avidly appreciated and his compositions creating a sensation in the music industry as always. Although with such fame, he has always received honest assessments throughout his career, including the ups and downs he faced in his career. His humble behavior and an open mind have been the biggest asset in his career. He never took criticisms in his life as letdowns and always aspired to learn from people's assessment of his music.

Similar is the case of the renowned Beethoven who gained equal appreciation and applause for his work during his life as much as he got after death. His fame was due to his music and not due to his life or death. His fame and eminence were due to his passion and excellent work of musical compositions which had no parallel competition and which was the best of its kind. There are some others who gain attention due to a musical family background in the industry. But there are always exceptions to everything and these cases are just a few instances of such examples.

To conclude, in my opinion, a person's fame does not interfere with honest assessment in most of the cases. The people in society are well-experienced and good enough to judge the talents of the entertainers. Especially, in the field of music, it requires years of resolute practice and dedication to reach the pinnacle. Real talent always remains unique to a person and always finds a way to come up and the fame of a person plays no role in acknowledgment of talent.