School should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation

and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and sup porting your position, be sure

to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Schools provide the quintessential education to an individual and focus mainly on the academic prospects of the individual. It also pays attention to extra curricular activities, however, that attention is not equitable. It should also include the non-academic aspects for building a ground for dealing with the other aspects of life. Such a process is tedious and costly.

Often, an individual faces challenges with time management. This is because we are not able to decide which task needs extra importance than others. This qualifies an individual as a stressed adult, which disrupts his personal and professional life. Schools should have sessions on time and stress management, not just as a extra class, but should also be leveraged upon. Schools can also make it mandatory to have sessions on career counselling which are to be taken by every individual. This will help those students who cannot afford to go to a college for higher studies. Schools should also provide classes to develop interpersonal skills to help promote healthy relationships.

However, non-academic aspects are innumerable and schools cannot focus on all of those aspects. It becomes a challenge to cater to such a plethora of knowledge and skills. Also, there are less number of professionals who deal with these aspects in a school level. The cost required to maintain such facilities will also be enormous and this will in turn increase the fees of the students. This will make the elementary education an unaffordable commodity for the working classes.

Therefore, it is important to address these non-academic aspects from school level itself. However, it is difficult on the part of the school to cater to such a vast range of aspects and also for the students to afford such a pricey education. However, certain non-academic aspects should be dealt with in every school and services should be made available to those who want to pursue the knowledge of other non-academic aspects of life that will help then in shaping a better future.