Schools should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of childhood.

School is the second home from a child to a preteen till teenager most their time is spent in school. They learn a lot during this period of life, lesson learned at this stage plays an essential part to becoming an individual adult.

Academics are the root foundation of one’s adulthood, but also the non-academic part plays a significant role in defining a person. Pedagogy is the art of teaching students during childhood, also when a child is in the developing stage they catch and mimic what they are taught; the basic characteristics are built during the school days. When they come out of the nutshell to the open world, they must be prepared to face the reality of life which works on all the aspects of the non-academic parts.

Non-Academic aspects comprise a wide spectrum – leadership qualities, communication, human ethics, group work, behavior, and the list goes on. These are a few of the things which will prepare them to face the competitive and corporate world.

Humanity and being an altruistic person is what adds a great value to adulthood, these characters are engraved in a person as they develop. School should encourage and guide students to take part in social causes and act as a helping hand to the person in need, this develops human attributes and the world will be a better place.

The aim is to excel in adulthood the future needs you to be smarter and stronger which is possible when your nails are strong or else your house will collapse.

School time is the developing stage of human ethics and characters, the roots are developed at this stage to turn into a blooming flower till adulthood. Schools should encourage students to make a difference then only they’ll succeed and add a difference to this life, “What you do makes a difference so decide what difference you have to make”.