Claim: In any situation, the best way to persuade other people is to present them with facts and statistics rather than with emotional arguments.

Reason: Facts are objective, so they are more persuasive than subjective appeals.

Persuading someone is not an easy task, we can’t change anyone’s mind, and we can’t force someone to agree with us upon facts. Somehow, somewhat they will knock head with us, or they’ll slightly equivocate on the fact to end the issue, but does it change their mind, do you persuade them? I’m sure you can’t because persuading is as difficult a task as a husband winning an argument over his wife…

In many situations we have seen people follow the tribes; in a room, if one person is right but the troop is not agreeing on the fact presented by the person, he/she cannot persuade the group! One person follows the footsteps of another and forms a multitude of people of like-minded members, end up disparaging the person with the facts.

Persuading our family members, friends, peers, or someone like-minded is much easier than persuading a group because we can claim our facts to them without any altercation, which may their minds. When it comes to changing our minds two things that stand out are: it's best done by someone we admire and appreciate and unity settings influence what we think.

We need a psychological safety net to change our mind, a safety that we’re not going to lose a friend, or we’re not going to be ceased from our society; we need to know the promotion of mind not lead to disagreement.

People we despise can’t persuade us. All the logic in the world won’t change our minds if we dislike the person being logical.

Advertising companies use celebrities and influencers to adulate the public to sell their products because we can be persuaded by the person we like and influenced by, also the non-public figure can be adulated, as a student by a teacher, patients by a doctor, wife by a husband and vice-versa.

Facts and statistics are good for business or solving some quant problems because statistics is just a number, and numbers are associated with maths and math is associated with facts, numbers and facts can’t change minds and perspective, and also statistics are obtained by taking a sample from a larger group and assuming the whole group has the same characteristics as the sample., and militate against the person with logic, what really works in the real world is emotional attachment and subjective statements.

If you have to or want to persuade someone to change their mind on the basis of facts and objectives, you must understand the person’s mind first, understand the position they’re on, how they reach the particular fact?, what made them agree on a particular statement and why they hold it, put yourself on the same position as there, see through their eyes, Then, and only then, have you done the work required to try and persuade someone else.