Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

As stated by some great person, "With great power comes great responsibility". With advancing technology and developing science, we are day-by-day advancing into a more modern and easier world. But one should rather pause for a moment and take a deeper look into the question: "Are science and technology solving our social problems?". Let us dig deeper into the question.

Technology and science on the perspective of society are helping us spread the good message, explore ideas, spread it into society. But again technology and science may sometimes lead to other problems. For instance, Nuclear Weapons with some advanced countries capable of destroying cities, even countries are more or less the result of this science and technology only. One might say better weapons and protection are helping us secure our society, but we need to mention the fear such weapons have created in the outer world and other societies. In some sense, fear rising in our societies which is a considerable problem. Not only this but in a race to have better technology and advanced sciences, countries have started racing against time trying to get more power over other nations. This has always led to acrimony and martial situations. First, technology led to heavy machines and advanced weapons, and now, with advancing science, even viruses and man-made diseases are being made for purposes. Such things are putting societies at threat. Nevertheless, problems not only include the safety and well being of a person, but also we need to make sure we keep the society's identity conserved. With newer technology, wrong influencers, immoral leaders, misanthropes, terrorism, etc may find an easier way to probe into societal members. This will ultimately lead to the destruction of culture. Again wealthier people and people with greater power will have more grip over these scientific powers which not always, but sometimes will be misused for personal purposes actually which might disturb the life of others leading to an imbalance in the society itself. Looking on the bright side, science and technology have helped us express our thoughts to others in a lucid manner. For example, human science helped us realize that everyone should have certain rights and people do have the authority to fight for it. Technology helped us send messages to the other end of the world in just a matter of seconds. In some sense integrity of society depends on sharing and understanding perspectives of everyone which advancing technology has made simpler.

In conclusion, technology and science are parts necessary for the development of a society. But we, the members of the society, have a bigger role to play on deciding on how to use it. It is in our hands to use science and technology positively to solve the problems and not to misuse it