Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

The field of science and technology is booming at an ever increasing rate as like never seen before. With such a rapid advancement in science and technology, one day science and technology will be able to solve all the problems of society.

In the past few decades, science and technology has made progress at an exponential rate, with tech gadgets becoming a part of everyone's ordinary life. Right from medical science to social media, from finding a cab to finding partners online, every aspect of society has been transformed by the modern technology. Its not very far when humans will be able to settle on moon, thanks to SpaceX.

Modern technology and science has tried to address most of the problems of the society and these attempts been very successful. For example, the issue of global warming and carbon emissions have been dealt by using more cleaner fuel like nuclear fuel. Even mundane tasks like finding a local electrician, plumber etc. have been made too easy and convenient by the use of internet technology.

Although, the science and technology has been successful to address many problems of society but there are still many areas where it has not able to bring much change. The instances of crime and theft have not been affected much by the improvement of technology. Also, the number of terrorist incidents around the world have not come down or averted even after developing significant anti-terrorism technology.

Thus barring a few areas, science and technology has transformed most of the aspects of human life on earth. Hence, it can be safely said that science and technology has proved to be beneficial for the society to a larger extent and one day it will be successful in addressing all the problems of the society.