Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

The future is promising for science and technology to solve all of society's problems, but we may not be alive to witness all of its' contributions to society. Nonetheless, the rapid trajectory science and technology has taken and the contributions both fields have made over time indicate that all of society's problems will one day be solved with science and technology.

Science and technology has helped solved many of society's problems to date, and nowhere is this more evident than in the discipline of medicine. In centuries past, people relied on herbs to treat and cure certain ailments. Surgeries were not an option, and when it was, the mortality rate was exceptionally high because of the lack of anesthetics, sterilized equipment, or procedures to mitigate bacterial infections. Through science and technology, the development of sophisticated machinery, techniques, pharmaceutical products, etc. has been possible, and their numbers have grown over the years. Now, surgeries can be conducted with greater confidence that patients will survive and recover. All of these contributions have significantly improved human health. For instance, the development of effective drug treatment has been successful at decreasing the rate of HIV infections globally. The solutions science and technology have provided to solve a number of issues in the area of medicine thus point to the promising future ahead of both disciplines to one day solve all of society's problems.

Not only has there been significant scientific and technological contributions to medicine, but education is yet another field that has benefited tremendously from work done in the sciences and technology. The traditional 4-year college path in which students attend in-person lectures and live on campus is expensive. As such, many people do not attend college because they cannot afford the expenses. However, online education became an option with the rise of the Internet. Internet-based higher education has become increasingly popular over the days, particularly among people who cannot attend traditional colleges for financial reasons. Online education thus provides many people with an alternative to obtaining higher education degrees. Just as science and technology held the solution to the issue of expensive in-person coleges, so too will they be able to solve other issues beyond the one aforementioned, given time.

While the sciences and technology has made a number of contributions to society in general, and to the areas of medicine and education in particular, it is true that a a host of problems remain to be solved in both areas. Certain ailments continue to have no cure such as Alzheimer's disease, Down syndrome, Autism Spectrum Disorder, etc. Moreover, the lack of prestige of online education means many individuals still opt for the traditional college route or simply choose to forego college if they cannot afford the tuition.

Yet, science and technology no doubtedly has made significant contributions towards solving many of society's problems. With time and continued development in both fields, science and technology will surely be able to solve all of society's problems in the future, whether we are alive to witness it or not.