Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

The advancement in science and technology has brought a radical change in the way humans live their lives. But it will definitely not become advanced enough that it will be able to solve "all" of society's problems.

Let's take for example, the mobile phone - a device which was primarily invented so that people away from each other could communicate better. According to a survey conducted on millenials, the primary consumers of the mobiles, majority reported that the same device today has become one of the major reasons why they feel so isolated and depressed.

Recently, there has been a lot of talk about artificial intelligence and how it can make everyday life much easier and reduce human efforts. Well, it is not just reducing human efforts but eliminating their need altogether. Wizzmart, the company with one of the world's biggest chain of retail stores are now introducing new employee-free stores where advanced carts and scanning technology have eliminated the need for cashiers. Entire divisions of various companies are shutting down as their work is now being "automated". There is a state of global unemployment all around the world and it can only get worse.

So even though this advancement has solved many striking problems, it cannot inevitably solve all of society's problems as there will always be a human bias because all the technology is indeed a result of human's creation