science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society's problem

Advancement in science and technology has led to tremendous change in our life making our life better and easier. Through wireless communication and high speed internet we can communicate to person living in any corner of the world. We can travel to any part of the world using advanced transport facilities available. It has given us cure and medicines for many diseases and pandemics.

Even in this pandemic situation where we have to follow social distancing and we cannot meet our friends and family, technologies have made it possible to be in touch with them using mobile phones and video calling. With advanced technologies available we are able to do work from home contributing to software industries which might have faced huge losses due to complete lock-down situation.

But as we know every coin has two sides , so there are some disadvantages also because of misuse of technologies. With increasing comforts , humans have become more greedy and try to own things as much as possible. Due to this greedy nature and availability of technologies we have led to deforestation and loss of human lives on a very large scale. Deforestation has resulted in climatic change and global warming which has become a major concern for our society.

Too much dependency on technologies can inhibit our mental and physical progress. Children playing video games instead of involving in outdoor games and physical activities can have an adverse effect on their health and social life. Also with increase in software technologies ,there is always a risk of cyber attacks which is one of the greatest concerns for software industries where innumerable customer data are stored.

Even though there are disadvantages of technologies to the society , there are numerous advantages which outweighs the former. Instead of misusing these technologies, people should join hand to use these for good cause in order to contribute to welfare of the society so that we can give a peaceful and prosperous life to future generations.