Science and technology will one day be able to solve all society's problems

The recent advancement in science and technology allows some progress in some areas such as health, transportation, planet discovery etc... However, saying that science and technology will have in the future the solution of all society's problems is a statement that I disagree with.

Firstly is it important to recognize that science and technology instead of bringing to light some issues, are sometimes making some and frigilize our society. For example during war war II, the USA used the atomic bomb twice in Japan. Until today Japanese are still suffering from this advanced technology creation. In addition, it was recognized that the crash of the two Boeing 737 was due to a software problem. This crash killed about 700 people, weakening the families of the dead people.

Also, in our society, some issues need to be solved through interaction, discussion, mankind's analysis before making decisions. For instance, racism was or is a problem that it does not matter how advanced is our technology or science, we as human as to see the facts, make some judgments and realize that it is a bad thing. Also for politicians to make decisions for the future of their peers, science and technology cannot help them.

At the end, I will conclude that science and technology are like knives with double edges, we need them imperatively for progress, but at the same time, we should rethink the negative consequences of using them. Science without conscience will destroy us and our society. For these above reasons, I do not support the statement.