Science and technology will someday be able to solve all of society’s problems.

while I would agree to a great extent that, science and technology will someday be able to solve most of society's problems, I will equally emphasize that, it will not be able to solve all of society's problems.

society's problems can be viewed as "tangible and intangible". The tangible challenges often faced by the society include; unemployment, health challenges, food insecurity, poor education among others. With the aid of science and technology, infrastructures and amenities can be created which would facilitate employment opportunities. Also, with the knowledge of science and technology in medical field, major health challenges will be equally eradicated and likewise, technological advancements in the field of Agriculture would help enhance food security.

Furthermore, there are the intangible societal problems that people are often faced with and these include; Lack of peace, love, unity and the likes among others. All these are regarded as intangible problems because these are challenges that people are usually being faced with and cannot be seen, but can only be felt.

while science and technology might someday be able to solve all of human tangible problems by providing tangible benefits, it will not be able to someday solve all of human intangible needs

However, it might be considered that once the tangible problems of human are solved, the intangible problems will be equally met with. while this might be true, some people need more than the tangible benefits that can be derived from science and technology to derive these various intangible benefits. For instance, to derive love, one might need to find a soul mate(marriage) or be around loving people and this can never be solved or made possible by science and technology. it is very much possible that science and technology help to facilitate the means to meet loved ones or new people, but the desire to feel truly loved cannot be met by science and technology. In addition, to derive unity and peace, people might need to learn to live in tolerance or patience with other people in the society and this cannot be achieved by science and technology either.

while it's very much possible for science and technology to provide a means through which certain needs can be met, it cannot entirely meet all needs due to the fact that, there is a natural void in man that cannot be filled by innovations or creativity and therefore, while science and technology will be able to one day meet the vast majority of people's needs, it will never in any day be able to meet all of society's problems.