Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Societies and corporations both are interconntected, so both have responsiblity for each others. Corporations thrives on the societies and societies need the corporation for better development. In my opinion, I do agree with the suggestions that it's the obligation of the corporation to maintain and take care of the environments and societies.

To begin with, the corporation is the integral part of the societies and it's helps the societies in financial development. Societies comprises of the peoples who runs these gigantic corporation and help them to achevie thier target. Hence, it's the primary job of the corporation to take care of their supporter, eventually it's the mutual benefit. For an example, the corporation which are operating in the remote area is soley depends on the large numbers of labour workers. Consequently, labours and corporation both are inter-dependent, both are working for each other's benefits. Sometimes, it happens that due to some technical mistake some toxic gas leaks from that corporations and it adversley effect the labour health, who are living around the corporations. Hence, it's responsibility of the corporation to helps the affected peoples, because it's running soley on that workers. However sometimes corporations try to neglect some issue face the condem from the societies and it will adversely affect their reputations. The above example illustrate that it's in the best interest of corporations that it will take care and support the societies around them. Thus, we can say that corporations must promote the societies in which they are functioning.

Furthermore, the environment is the precious gift we received at free of cost from nature's. The corporations are making the too much polutions that environments process get distrubed. Eventually it's started affecting the human life. It's good that corporations are working towards the advancememts of the human life, but it's not helpfull if it's indirectly harms societies. For an example, one corporation making the shoes and clothes helps the societies in one way. However, the pollutions it release in the water and air adversely affect the surrounding environmets. Hence, in the long term it's possible that environmets becomes inhabitant for human to live. Consequently, there is no use of such techology or economy when we doesn't have proper environments to live. The above example, illustrate that the corporation should priorities the environments against the income and if they don't do the same it's harmfull for themselves only.

Of course, some may argue that the main goal of the corportation is to increase the economy of the country. However, if they don't take care of the environments it will adversley harm themselves in one way or other. The peoples who runs the corporations are also part of the societies and environmets. if they didn't protect them then they are making injuries to themselves.

All things considering, we can say that it's the benifical for the corporation to promote the well-being of the surrounding societies and it's environmetns. It's true that money is the essential part in any corporation but it's the obligation of the corporation to maintain the surrouning environmets.