Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society , especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role model are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

The prompt gives two different views trying to account for the increase in violence in our society especially among children a surge of violence is being noticed some believe that it is due to the media keeping in mind the affect and influence it has on people in general including children,others believe children's peer groups and parental role models are more important factor in keeping them away from violent activities.I personally believe that parents and their children's peer groups are more important when it comes to their upbringing and therefore more important influence than media.I would like to discuss both the views in the following paragraph in details.

According to some people media plays an important role in determining our mindset.The kind of movies we watch ,the kind of TV shows we see and the kind of celebrities we follow influence our thinking and mindset and our thoughts.For example if we watch a lot of action movies or violent crime dramas we start enjoying them as the violence keeps us at the edge of our seat and keeps us hooked and thus makes us more intrested in watching violent activities as they bring a sense of excitement ,this kind of excitement and intrest might affect our minds as we watch more and more of these kinds of movies and may even incite or arouse violence in teenagers or children who get influenced much more easily.

Neverthless ,I am more in support of the point that parents and peer groups are more important influence in children's lives and hold more responsibility when it comes to keeping children away from violent activities.parents are responsible in keeping a check on the kind of media their children consume.it is their job to keep children away from very violent or dark media that might influence their children's brain to get into violent activities.The children's peer groups also share a lot of time together and lot of children to sound smart or cool might watch action movies and ask their peers to do so as well,there might be some children among your child's peers whose parents dont keep a check on the kind of media he or she consumes and what kind of violent activities they engage in or influence others to engage in for example their might be a child who watches a lot of violent action movies and talks to his or her peers about so and asks or recommmends others to watch them as well .Such kinds of kids can be bad influence on other children's minds as well and it is also the parents's responsibility to keep an eye on the kind of peers their children have .

In conclusion I would like to say that though both of the points make sense but I support the second point more as it stands stronger in comparision to the first.