In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year. I am asking the City Council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing

The mayor suggests that encouraging autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in their town would help tackle the serious enemployment issue they are facing and would also help develop hillview landfill and asks for a campaign by city council to attract the company as well as offer significant tax incentives .To properly analyse the mayor's argument certain uestions need to be answered first.

Firstly,In case the plant is set in the town are the people in the town who are unemployed skilled enough to work there .what if the company autotech sets its manufacturing plant in hillview landfield yet is unsuccesfull to find skilled labour force to work in their plants.

As is mentioned in the original text thousands of hillview residents were left unemployed after Comptechcomputer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year ,so the people in the town were used to working for this computer software company and do not have any experience in working in an automobile manufacturing plant.In this case the author's reccomendation stands faulty.

Secondly,the author says hillview landfill is a perfect site to build this plant although there is no evidence to support for the same,there is no systematic study or research done that can strengthen this claim .what if the area is not fit for the plant and the company finds it uneconomical to make a plant there due to various reasons like unavailibility of power or no proper transport facilities or too far from its distribution markets.The author needs to consider a lot of points and do a lot of research to back up his claim of hillview being a good option to set a plant for autotech.

Lastly,The mayor asks the city council to give tax incentives to attract this company without mentioning how much incentive and is it going to be profitable in the long run to provide employment.The mayor should definitely look into how much tax incentive will they be comfortable in giving to the company without causing any major financial issue or loss of money.

In conclusion i would like to say that the mayor's arguments are based on several unwarrented assumptions and lack enough research in the form of information and figures .