Some people believe that our ever increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another

Over the past several decades, technological development has been exponentially increased with novel innovations in terms of communication, electronic devices, scientific research, etc. The prompt states the two contrasting positions that, some people believe, significantly increasing technology reduces the opportunities for human communication, and at the same time, some of other people believe that technology provide a new and better roadmap to communicate and connect with each other effectively. I mostly agree with the second statement that, technology provides us a better way to connect or communicate with each other of human beings virtually in the sense of audio or video links easily for two reasons which I will discuss below. Even though, I do concede that in certain situations, technology play an adverse role to reduce the opportunities for human interactions.

First of all, Technology such as a mobile phone, internet facilitates to communicate without manual meet by the help of virtual communications like call, chatting, emailing, etc. For instance, prior to the early 17th or 18th centuries, there was no available of mode of technological communication, they were connected directly by manual meeting. In certain decade after, letter communication developed, and finally in 1973 when Martine cooper developed the first cell phone, then the opportunities for human interaction became easy. People were used cell phone for an audio communication. Furthermore, when cell phone was developed with webcam for video communication with the help of internet, again then even better for human communication. It was like a WOW situation. Now a days, many of the students travel to pursue their education better around the world and a people travel for work or job opportunities, leaving their parents, friends and relatives, but due to fast communication facilities, they are easily connect together via mobile call, video call like viber, messenger, Instagram call, etc. There is no need eager to meet by manual communication due to these facilities. Hence the above example illustrate that the technology bestows us with modish and better way of communication to each other.

Furthermore, the development of technology such as the internet (different social medias) introduce a novel way to communicate millions of people to each other and share their opinion, and feeling. For instance, now a days people are communicating through social media like, Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, and twitter. They are using the web applications and post one’s opinions, feeling and some other important latest news, recent events. They also use the applications which have the facilities like share, comments, likes. This is the result of mode of communications.

Although, the ease mode of communication systems, technology create a form of addiction disease to human life. People are spending a lot of time on social media without any specific remunerative reason. Consequently, human connection become sparse. For instance, currently, most of the time, people are spending, with smart phone which have different features (applications) like YouTube, TikTok, Video downloader system, chatting system, video call (Viber, Whatsapp, messenger etc). It makes too harder to connect with other person even that happen with own families and friends. Hence our prospects for personal engagement, are drastically curtailed by ever-increasing usage of technology.

In conclusion, technology plays a key role in the communication which connects people over a distance of mile. It facilitates us instant communication and save time needed for traveling. Despite that it has some diminutive point. In fact, technology enhance our life better regarding the communication system.