Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position

In Indian culture for sure famous or well achieved persons are always under the lime light of the people and have a direct influence on the society. when a person is in such a position of influence, he shold be completely aware of his position and act accordingly towards the development of scoiecty to the extent without disturbing their personal life. In general a common man or a fan of the star would like to imitate the lifestyle. This is where as a society we should understand that we cannot be another person. To an most extent I wish to support the issue in couple of points.

One of such incidents has also happend in the past, when there was a rumor spreading around soft drink that it was prepared with a pesticide. Immediately without a moment of hesitation the then brand Ambassdor of the soft drink has immdiattely stopped endorsing it. if he had continued to support / endorse the brand it would still have a better sales and image in market. The desicion made the people think twice before consuming that drink for a long time.

if the celebrities come forward in time of natural calimites in the need of hour it will strengthen their relationship with people with a strong emotional connect. there will always be a diffrence in the help that is obtained directly and indirectly.

At the end of day, the society made them as stars or celebrities even though they had talent if they don't act accordingly and have empathy towards society.