Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology has been a boon to all of mankind. Our society has advanced as rapidly as the technology around both in terms of quality of living and productivity. Technology has not only made our lives more comfortable but also less complicated.

Due to advancements in technology, there has been a meteoric rise in the pace at which information travels. Gone are the days when a city dweller had to wait for weeks for his letter to be delivered to his old mother living in some remote location only for the letter to get lost or a trader to travel for months to another country to make trade but return unsuccessful. In today's world you can send a quick message with just a few clicks and with the help of video streaming a company leader can have start a meeting with any of his employees spread across the globe within seconds. These examples show the way technology has helped improve the way humans are able to communicate with each other.

Not only limited to increased communication efficiency, technology also helps deliver better better products to us and that too faster. One can order any item they need from a number of e-commerce websites. A person can check his bank balance, send money to a loved one or pay for a commodity all while sitting in the comfort of his home. With new technology all the hustle and busltle of running around and talking to one person or the other for some simple information has all turned into a quick Google search. This has made life far more comfortable than before.

Technology like any other resource should be used wisely and it how a person uses technology is totally dependent upon him. One can say that technology has disconnected people and made them machines hooked onto one or the other device. However, when used wisely and effectively the benefits of technology far overcome its harms.

In conclusion, there has not been a better time for humans to be on this earth and the credit mainly goes to advancements in technology that we have achieved. Techonlogy drives our society forward and gives us more time to care for the ones near and dear to us.