There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the 21st century, it's of primary importance to save endangered animals and plants species. The prompt concludes that there is negligible justification for society to make extraordinary efforts to conserve these endangered species. I mostly agree with the author, we humans are part of the ecosystem in which we aren't the only species who deserve to sustain. Perhaps to maintain the ecological balance we need to protect all the species of plants and animals who are on the verge of extinction, in a way to protect our lifecycle.

To begin with, we humans have been exploiting plants and animals for our profit for a long time. This exploitation of animals and plants has lead to the imbalance of the ecosystem. Eventually, progressing to our destruction, it is necessary to realize that saving endangered species is saving ourselves from extinction. For instance, we do find many people spreading awareness regarding saving endangered animals and sometimes about plants but the actual number of people taking action after being informed is too less to count on fingers. Being part of this society we are obligated to protect it and nurture it for better purposes, to slow down this process of plants and animal extinction we can contribute to various NGOs that work for identical purposes. If we fail to do so we might be looking at a future that we never wished for.

Furthermore, is it solely the responsibility of society from preventing plants and animal extinction? No, government, people can also contribute for the same. For example, the government can provide guidelines about which species of plants and animals are on verge of extinction, through this list local people like you and me can take up the responsibility to save these endangered species. It may be possible to conserve these species cost more than we might estimate but look at the brighter side of the picture these are negligible amounts in front of what we might save for the future. This task of protecting such species of animals and plants can provide many job opportunities for people who are interested in this work. In a way, society will be benefited by both saving nature and providing employment to people.

In conclusion, protecting these endangered species it of utmost importance. We need all these species to co-exist with us in the ecosystem to maintain the balance of it and to ensure we all sustain in time for a longer period. As a society, we should be concerned about the same also encourage government and local people to come together and find the solution in which we can keep our ecosystem intact by saving every species of plants and animals.