To understand the most important characteristics of a society one must study its major cities

Migration of people from villages in search of livelihood opportunities that lead to a large-scale settlement give rise to urban areas.

The day of a ordinary citizen today, begins early in the morning to run a race that never gets them anywhere. It is a race for transient things like money, power and fame.

In contrast, people in villages, though from low income jobs like agriculture, seem to know their destination.

My cousins living in the countryside followed the saying "early to bed early to rise" to the to the T, maybe because of irregular electricity supply. But being lazy bum I would never arise early and preferred to be the Midnight owl. It took a toll on my health.

I often see many children in the nearby villages following beginning a early day. Even if given an option of luxury, they refuse. But my urbane friends are not ready to eat on a banana leaf leaf or shun the dining table. It is only through the doctor that embrace their roots.

Mulling over this experience I feel that one should go rural to experience a society; but don't people visit foreign cities and claim to have seen the entire country? I feel it is a disgrace.

I think that people cannot get forget traditions very easily as maybe they are a genetic heritage. Thus many instances like wishing for a male child, littering etc cannot be wiped out simply by better facilities and education.

To conclude, I would say that cities give us diploma in the societal structure, but country sides offer a degree!!