To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

This topic raises a controversial issue of whether the study of the cities is necessary in other to understand the most characteristics of a society. Indisputably, the important characteristics of society might not be necessarily need to be study. Nevertheless, the society in some cases might different on some certain level of characteristics in order to even notice in some cities. Thus, I generally disagree with opinion that the characteristics of society does not really result in the study of its major societies, and would argue that the study of the major cities does not necessarily important in order to understand the characteristics of a society.

First of all, society is said to be understand as an extended social group having a distinctive cultural and economic organization. I would like to point out that the characteristic of a society not depend on the study of major cities. To illustrate, let us look at the example of a situation where the society is involved in certain cultural behaviors that are that are also common in the cities, this scenario does not require any understanding of the cities before proper knowledge of the society. In this circumstance, obviously the aspect of the commonplace between major cities and some specific society need not to be study. Consequently, it is pretty obvious the characteristics of society does not require cities to be study.

Furthermore, if the characteristics of society in not necessary to study the cities not true, then the important of the society need to be known through the study of major cities. Specifically, the activities in the system of dealing with the group of people or individuals in the cities might result in the opposite when such principle is apply in the society, this can be supported to understand the important characteristics of the society require the study of major cities to get a diverse of experiences. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that the study of cities requires to understand the characteristic important of a society. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that study is needed to understand the important of society.

Admittedly, the ability to understand the society require no study of the major cities. This is true especially when it comes to the experiences garnered from the cities which can culminate the characteristics important of the society. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to the claim that study of major cities does not require to understand the characteristic important of a society. Because, the society itself needs to be well understood and may be of difference perspective to cities.

In conclusion, although the important characteristics may not need to be study to understand society, such area of characteristics require the understanding of the societies itself. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas area involved, the study of city may be required to understand the important characteristic of society. In fact, societies may be on a significance requirement to get the broad knowledge about the society.