Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

University is the center of higher education and which plays an importent to provide quality education to the students. In the today’s fast-paced knowledge based society, the question wheter universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study is matter of great debate. I partially disagree with the statement and believe that university students should focus on the courses of the students field of study.

University is the most important time for a students life because after university they join the job market and show their expertise, so students should be expert in their field of study to become a competent workforce.

Students should use a lost of time study different course related their filed of subject and acquire more knowledge for their future life. If students take a variety of curses outside the student’s field of study they will no get a lot of time to fous on their main subject. For example, a Computer Science students sould use most of their time in computer programming, but if he take a variety of course rather than the main courses the main objective of his studying computer Science will not be fulfilled and they will not be a competent engineer or scientist, and infuture they will not get a good job.

Additionally, every field of study is vast and there is a lot of opportunity to grow, learn, and show expertise. If the students take variety of courses outside the main field of study they will not focus on their main courses and new knowledge will not created by the young researcher. New knowledge creation is fundamental to grow any subject to be updated with the current world trend. That will not develop students problem-sovling skill, critical thinking that will not help the students to grow in their field.

Moreover, some students not interested in their main field of study they take variety of courses outside thier field of study and explore many field and sometimes find a field which will interest him. All students should take some fundamental course like basic language skill, math skills, sociology and accounting courses to make thier main subject more strong and grow in career. For example, A engineering student should learn sociology to understand the social impact of engineering, and a doctor should learn math to measure different kind of parameter perfectly. All students should learn basic accounting for thier financial skills and improve personal finance. Fundamental English Language class will make the researcher to write more competent research paper, but the amount of these course should be limited and depend on students interest.

In conclusion, university students should take outside the student’s field of study if the course support their main courses and help them understand their course clearly, otherwise student should focus on thier main courses and be a competent workforce.