A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is a fundamental right for all people in a country, and the government is responsible for providing the best education to its citizens. The government plans the curriculum, and it is implemented all over the nation.

The notation states that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. While I partially agree with the statement, I believe that there should be options available for students to explore and learn outside the curriculum.

First of all, in the primary label, all students get the same education from the government because the same curriculum is followed all over the nation. Curriculums differ from nation to nation, and each nation has its own set of curricula according to the nation’s laws, beliefs, and history. All students get the same education until they enter college, so they are the same competent, and this creates a common ground for all students from different regions of the country. Geographical location hinders a student’s progress sometimes, but if the same curriculum is followed all over the nation, students will get the same education and a fundamental knowledge-based society will be created. For instance, a student on a hill track has little access to different things than a student in a town or major city, but the same curriculum makes for a common playing field.

Additionally, when the students enter college, all students have the same educational background, so there is no knowledge gap among students, and they can study different majors as their choices and make an impact. On the other hand, if they enter the job market, they can have an impact, and the nation gets the best output from the students of their educational background. For instance, the Japanese government follows the same curriculum all over the nation, and it creates the same work ethic and manner among students, and the nation is progressing.

However, all students are not equally intelligent and don’t have the same family background. Some students are more competent than others and want to explore different fields at an early age, so there should be a necessary environment for these kinds of students so that they can explore more and enrich their minds.

In conclusion, it is important that a nation require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college but there must be more exploration for more competent students.