We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The choice of preferring to learn from someone who is much more like you than someone who contradicts you isn't trivial one. In fact, people tend to learn and grasp early when taught by a person who share similar ideologies that as of the learner. The prompts recommends that it is easier to learn from people having similar principles than from those who don't. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the recommendation and suggest that we should try more and more to learn from people who have alike mindset.

To begin with, people may maintain cordial relation with someone who isn't like minded but wouldn't prefer them for learning new things. This phenomenon is based on human psychology , as each and everyone of us feel need of belongingness when it comes to learn something. For instance , we all are well aware of being social animals , we started dwelling together since very ancient time. Consequently , this similarity in thought process lead has lead human race to develop at an enormous rate. Above example, illustrates that sharing similar mindsets has been root cause of human development as similar minds come together in order to create something unimaginable and progressing towards betterment. Perhaps, depicting a strong linkage that people tend to learn with more ease from someone they connect with by means of having coinciding thoughts.

Further, we can observe that our society is based on some fundamental principles on which whole human - kind relies on. For example, each organization have some values or morals attach to them. These are in existence because each and everyone in the organization share similar views which lead to their communitive success. When working on collaborative projects whole team's views must be aligned in order to fulfill the deliverables. Furthermore, the environment in the organization stays pleasant and encourages everyone to excel and learn in collaborative manner. From this example , it shows how important it is to share same views when working or learning together.

We might learn different perspective from some one who contradicts with our views or outlook but learning with them would be difficult . As there are probabilistically more chances of quarrelling rather than learning together. Therefore, its fun and enriching when we learn from someone alike rather than from who contradicts are views.