It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Being humans this is an undeniable that all of us need to communicate. And for communicating media channels like phones, social websites are crusial in that we can be in touch with our friends, acquaintances. Within other ones accounted for television, radio and etc we can know what happens in the world. In my opinion there are not only advantages but also some disadvantages.

First off all, it is true that in our modern world we cannot imagine our life without smart technology things. To illustrate, my i-phone always updates me about weather forecast, e-mails and tasks which are really considerable for me. It is widespread belief that it has turned to most of individuals` lifestyles ,like me, to know this mentioned information beforehand. This example clearly demonstrates that, we always face the facilities of new technology during working or entertainment. That is why, it is almost impossible to avoid the innovation of contemporary world.

The reverse side of the coin is that we are sometimes persuaded to buy something which we do not really need by advertisements. This kind of advertisements especially affect young generations. On the other hand, media is also leading people to live sedentary life and gaining weight within some TV programs by giving less social life and passivity. From this example, it can certainly be concluded that media does have some visible disadvantages.

All in all, I am not hesitating to confess that, I am a vociferous opponent of disadvantages of media and when I juxtapose both drawbacks and advantages I witness that downsides even do not bear comparison with pluses.