12.03.2022: Fewer people do farming work in rural areas. WHy? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

Nowadays, many young people are not keen on farming and try to avoid working in the agriculture sector. To the best of my knowledge, there are various reasons behind this phenomenon, and why there should be more young farmers.

There are two main reasons for this tendency. First of all, it relates to career prospects and income when they do not have a high income and stable crops. This is because farming work depends on many factors, for instance, drought, flood, or lack of water are the main factors causing crop failure and great damage losses in output, productivity, and capital. Moreover, in the advanced technology era, living in urban areas have more potential to apply for a better job, high salary, or satisfaction in the workplace which is not as hard as a farmer.

Despite the aforementioned reasons, young adults should be incentivized to become farmers. First, farming has been and will always be one of the most important sectors of society because rice or wheat which maintains human lives and health is a staple food for people. Therefore,

a shortage in personnel could lead to a worldwide crisis. which only prevent if there is a sufficient supply of manpower to carry out the production. In addition, thanks to the development of technology help farmers reduce the time to plant and create more profit. Also, technological improvements in agriculture can increase excess productivity so that the poor and needy can be saved and provide them with a decent standard of living.

In conclusion, although agricultural work has not only generated an unstable income but also had few opportunities, the young generation is thought to hand in hand to boost the cult. It can be predicted that the younger generation will make a great revolution in agriculture in near future.